Removal of Alert Notifications if another user has already Accepted/acted on alert

The alert should get removed from User A, since the alert alarm was accepted/acted upon by another user (User B). This is to avoid other user acting on the alert inadvertantly once it was already completed.

  • Bee Vongphakdy
  • Mar 10 2022
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    16 Mar 11:52am

    This should NOT be what happens - in the old version of Engage if User B accepted the message, the alert was updated to show WHO accepted the message so that users know that someone did respond. If the alert notification just "disappears" for user A, they do not know who accepted and/or is taking care of the patient's need and that looks bad for nurse to nurse communication . The ask should be for Vocera to put the same logic back in that they used to have with Engage where the notification alert is updated for everyone with who accepted the alert